Do You Honor my Love?

I curl up inside you

Tattered and old

You gave your vitality

A love to warm the heart from 

cold.
“You know I love you, right?” 

Not in question but request. 

A moment posed, to reveil I loved you best. 

But you know I do!

In a every movement. 

Every breath. 

You’ll not take it in part. 

Not a just bit, but the entire rest. 

All or nothing. 

And nothing was not your 

request.
A voice to command.

A heart to give

What you view as possession‚Äč

I view as willingness.
I give to you here ever after…

In your sorrow, mood, and 

laughter.
My love is not something done 

in temper.

It is by honor I hold my love to 

you forever. 

Leave a Reply

