Priority. 

You set me apart at two halves.

One that is overwhelmed by your attention. 

And a second that is completely neglected by you. 

There is no middle ground.

Not between us. 

Your words say one thing. 

Your actions say another. 

Can you blame me for not listening anymore? 
I’m listening to my heart lamenting. 

The song I so long to sing along to. 

My soul is bleeding for you. 

Is dying for me. 

I have to join the chorus. 

Where I feel whole. 

And I’m sorry that I’m drowning you out. 

My feeling are loud and need to be heard, even if I’m the only one listening. 
My song is important. 

My heart matters. 

Leave a Reply

