The Leap

I honestly do love you. 

My stomach suspended in my throat. 

Like you think you are so unattractive but I know what unattractive is…

I’ve been there. 

And darling you are astoundingly wonderful to me. 

I’m hanging off a ledge here. 

So in love with you. 

Afraid and stripping all my protection free for you. 

You are the first real thing I ever felt. 

And I want to do this right. 

I know who you are, and im wide open. 

And so in love with you. 

Showing you parts that I’ve buried hidden down so deep, that I can’t even fathom them completely. 

And I’d sacrifice that safety for you. 

Asking nothing in return. 

And all gladly.

Leave a Reply

