Cleansing 

Good, sweet, and pure,

Reaching deep like water,

No longer insecure,

The pain no longer hurts,

And the sorrow no longer 

flirts.
I wash the dark from my life,

And invite the bright,

And even though I try,

Doesn’t mean everything’s 

alright.
I choose to aim for more,

Than I ever allowed before,

And maybe that the case,

To choose the journey, more 

than the race.
We are all coming in second 

place,

But we all show good face,

None of us believing or having

faith,

Only change is our saving 

grace,

That we can choose everyday.
And start to wash the cobwebs

away,

As beautiful as they are,

They belong in the dark,

And we must clear for the 

spark,

That will soon light our way.
In my doubt I heard my name,

Being called by the morning

 Jay’s,

Between the trees that sway,

Nothing about the moment 

will stay,

But I don’t need that to be 

okay. 
I’m in all of it,

And it’s all in me.

Leave a Reply

