Stuck

I’m desperate for you
Honestly,

For the familiarity 

And comfort

You once represented
How suddenly it ended
And it’s been too long

To do this now

To chase you down

And work it out


I’m being selfish again

I’m being honest

Not sure if the truth now

Is what you wanted
I’m desperate for you
I’m foolish

I’ve lost my pride

I hope that this time

It’s a worthy sacrifice
I’m not the type 

To back trace people

We both know 

Your aren’t either 
I move on 

And forget
But I haven’t forgotten you yet

I haven’t forgotten you yet
And I’m hoping 

For you 

It’s the same
That I’m also

At times

Still stuck in your brain

Leave a Reply

