Trial

My eyes are engulfed in the spaces between your lips and words

I’m clutching to your next syllables like a life line, I know you’ll cut

But I’ll hope on tight, hoping you will be the one person I’m wrong about

When have my instincts ever led me astray?

You are playing on my desires 

You know I  don’t have any fears left for you to play on. 

You know I expect you to try to hurt me.

We both know you can’t. 

You know though, I’m hoping.

Hoping you’ll show me who you are.

So I can keep you in my treasure box.

Or toss you into the rubbish bin.

You know I’m watching. 

You know it’s a matter of time 

Leave a Reply

