My Thimble

I love watching you break for me.

So lovely and unaware. 
I adore that innocent need. 
The only part of you I can trust is the hurt.
I love you broken.

With no need for power or control.
With nothing but the unveiling of consciousness..
With this stream of being pouring out of you with purity. 
All tears, anger, and need. 
A lost boy for me. 
I’m not growing up and I’m not going away.

But cry for me. 
I’m your Tinkerbell but making you smile isn’t enough.

I’m your Tigerlily but my ferocity surpasses yours. 
So I’m your Wendy, and I worship you with your stories
But fall for me…

My magic is in your beliefs.

Leave a Reply

