Sprouting

 Do you think I’ll love you forever?

That I’ll spend all my life thinking I’m worth so little?

I’ll outgrow my love for you, like I’ll outgrow all the things that are unhealthy for me.

I’ll grow because I have an abundance of love to give.

A whole universe of love, that is too grand for how short you sell yourself.

I’m not the kind of person who settles for less when there is a feast of infinitely more in front of me.

So tell me, do you think I’ll love you forever? When you wouldn’t love me?

Leave a Reply

