Misplaced

Let’s scratch the surface of our dissonance.

It started with words then silence. 

Silence filled with words spoken and unsaid.

It’s so easy to be hurt with the misunderstood tone of our deeds. 

I didn’t mind being at fault if that meant I could be with you again. 

Be with you within your brooding silences.

A companion to your confusion. 

Be with you within your excited reveries.

A spectators to your discoveries. 
The things is,

You can’t keep swallowing the water of other people’s mistakes,

Because there won’t be any room left for you to drink your own. 
So as much as I wouldn’t mind drowning for you,

I have to swim for my own sake.
I wanted to believe that our priorities and principles for each other were equal,

But it was too easy for you to bury me down at the bottom of ocean,

Along with the rest of your lost conquest. 

My worth isnt something you can wager or barter with,

for the sake of your own well being,

My worth isnt something you can acquire for yourself,

Because you lost track of yours. 

Leave a Reply

