Capricorn

bees hum your tune

a serenade of marmalade

and sweet honey dew

your blue eyes ensnare the skies

and make them reflect you

your smile resides in the sun light

 and the breeze can only slightly cease

what your touch can do

and still I don’t drink my fill

of the fresh spring and daffodils\

everywhere your essence trills

as natural as all rolling hills

and the green leaves in the trees

and all the silver fishes in the seas

I still can’t fathom what it all means

the collective of you

these contradictions do pursue

the loveliest chaos through and through

only finds such marvelous harmony within you

I have tried to wrap my head around it

and still I can’t understand

I am in all awe confounded

I wish I could say so much more

than I adore

so adore

absolutely adore

every semblance of you

I am enthralled to glance up your way

to be inspired to remember my place

you settle the hysteria inside

a flash of your teeth and I am alight

your skin glows like a beacon in the dark

a pleasant reminder of what sets us apart

still I enjoy the part in your hair

the sliding waves

that frame your face

the deep of your voice that strips me bare

naked I dance before your naivety

flushing with desire under the weight of your gravity

I am drawn to you

 I succumb to you

unraveling yours

vibrating to a tempo of your chords

sing me alive

give me the breath of life

let me be music to you

as surely as the symphony

you have come to gift to me

sustain

the last note until pleasure

so close to pain

until I quake

just barely start to break

consume

when I can’t bare anymore

resume

devour me

into you

Leave a Reply

