Absolutism

Quiet steals the night for me

sweeps me away

in stillness, I am being

this uncertainty means nothing

I mean nothing

It is a yearning

a distance

A quiet wish

A breathe of wonder

a sparkling prize in a child’s eyes

curiosity our purest inquest

I couldn’t know

yet, I already do

this spark between almost and am

An in-between existence of absolute

this presence a precious kiss

to be alive

to taste, savor, and wonder

Ah me!

the sun on my skin

the air in my lungs

and the breeze a sweet caress

and say its all a gift

don’t speak it

don’t utter a sound

but animate it into being

through insignificance

do you ever feel like everything is alive?

waiting, anticipating, swallowing you whole

an envelopment of senses

lost in an euphoria of existence

not a millisecond inadequate

each happening rapturous in such cycles

in passing perceived normalcy

in exhaustion boring

or in violence paradise

we think it is all normal

trying to capture chaos in a stagnant thing

even that is extraordinary

everything is so alive

im going mad

I feel okay

at once

it all feels good

we are so fortunate

I want to ask

Don’t you love being alive?

Isn’t it wonderful?

this life?

Leave a Reply

