Relentlessly honest

My admiration for others consist only for their dreams

I love these fictional characters

That appear in pieces of me

I find my self in fiction

Created out of creation

I am disconnected from other people

I don’t know if it is because I think I don’t deserve them

Or if it is because I think they don’t deserve me

I feel urgent eyes look upon me in expectations

What can I do?

What do I have to give?

I fold their desires like fresh linens and tuck them away in drawers of things I can’t do

Wishes I can’t fullfil

I am no genie

I disappoint

Their once enamored glittering eyes that fell upon me in awe dim to shallow distraught disenchantement

I give them kindness

And then nothing at all

We weren’t meant to be enough

We were meant to be whole

I am whole

Satisfied beyond my disability

I am that I am

Sadness creeps in

Just a pale reflection of my dismay

I let it come

Then let it fade

Sadness outlives its purpose

Just as all things

But we are glorious as we are

Each fading wonder

I finger through pages of snow flakes

Crystals falling from the sky of endlessness

These marvelous bridges of water

To freeze

To fade

Strength through fragility

Life giggles like a fascinated babe

Such power in unsuspecting places

As strong

As the weak

We are each others weak point

Carry on

We can be strong

We are each others strength

A web

A gossamer entanglement

No one is lying

The truth flies resiliently like the desendants of birds

We all hear the honesty

Jangling in our ears like wind chimes

There are no lies

It is impossible.

Leave a Reply

