In You

In you I hear the Essence sing
In you I see childish things
in you I laugh
in you I play
in your smile
in every way
you take my skin
with gentle caress’s
you take my love
with all it’s messes
I stare into your distant eyes
in them I see the endless skies
I see the stars from which we were made
I see the homes in which we are laid
your lips leave inscriptions on my flesh
I read each message
between every breath
everyday there is something new to see
something there to be discovered by me
every moment something new to say
something that can’t just be given away
you are a fountain of reflections
everything I see in you
can be seen from introspection
what a lovely thing
what a lovely place
what a lovely song
wrapped in loving lace
you bind me up
and kindle my heart
your flame
and my flame
imprinted in one part

Leave a Reply

