I’m Over

I am sitting down
I am waking up
I hear the sounds
So listen up
I’ve waited
made excuses
I have shaded,
all your uses
but what is the point?
you don’t love me, enough
I am sorry, I was so out of touch
for so long
 I was holding out
in case, you changed your mind
or at least tell me how
you were so oblivious
for so long
you were just leading me on
using me
just so you could be happy
and I was so dumb
to let you have your fun
to put myself last
without a second glance
I thought, if you just saw me
If I just showed you
but I shouldn’t have to
if your eyes were on me
then you would just see
but you always looked away
and I let you think that it was okay
well, I am sitting down
I am waking up
I finally here the sounds
so listen up
I’m over
you getting over
on me
I feel the ground
beneath my feet
I feel and see everything
I was always here
it was always clear
you never loved me
oh, I always known
I was so alone
now I will let you go
it’s time to walk on my own
I rather be by myself
then to see the pity,
 in what your eyes held
I’m not sorry
you never had me
I’m sitting down
I’m waking up
I hear the sounds
as I fill my cup
I’m over me
I can finally see
the truth

Leave a Reply

