Like Gods

ever so often
our dreams
and our changing stride
loving the birds 
fighting the tide

It is a strange thing 
the flowing stream
adoring our fears
pride of the queer

Marvelous to know
astonishing to love
taking the pain
rising above

how can we not
this is all ours
rules are for suckers
believe or be caught

freedom is mine
I know the Gods
they are my kind
never could be human
swimming with fish
burning desires
the stars and we kiss

why stop
why ever give in
I am a sinner
the Gods are my kin
I am more
greater than the lies and cheats

I am the Gods
I am the gods
the monsters are just for show
Sugary divine
devious and kind
A Goddess and they’ll never know
A Goddess 
Just letting go

Leave a Reply

