Ivy Kisses

deep into the valley

the ivy lays thick

twisting and wicked

the answers come quick

all the love is alive

in the vines that stretch

trouble in the hive

with peace I can’t catch

these leaves caress my skin

a irritation begins to betray

starting from deep within

on this climbing thicket I lay

it has grown through my veins

took plantation into my skin

made a home within my soul

laid its influence upon my subconscious

I try to go

if I go too far I start to feel nauseous

This is all I have known

the embrace of these green arms

If I am foolish

than this is the best of my charms

this plant is absorbing all I am

I should be afraid

but this is how I began

the best place to end

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

