Atheist

“The people I don’t understand are atheists,” I go surfing and snowboarding, and I’m always around nature, I look at everything and think, ‘Who couldn’t believe there’s a God? Is all this a mistake?’ It just blows me away.” 
– Paul Walker

I think it doesn’t come down to atheist not believing in God. I think it comes down to atheist not believing in themselves. You can’t believe in anything, if you don’t believe in yourself first. The true cynics are those who doubt themselves. With self-doubt, you see all with visions of doubt. 

For without faith, we are without passion. True passion comes from believing wholeheartedly. What is the world without possibility, hope, faith, and magic? We are what we put into the world. Most importantly we are what we invest into ourselves. If we invest negativity, we will only receive negativity. If we invest positivity, (acceptance that we are worthy of beautiful things) then we shall receive positivity. How can you look at this wondrous world and not feel God? I was atheist, I was so afraid and angry. I couldn’t accept the way things are, or who I was. All God is our reflection staring back at us. If you hate God, you hate yourself. If you love God, you love yourself. I think this is something you can only understand and truly appreciate when you experience it. I see God as the universe, life, and our essence. Our relationship with our idea of God is a reflection of our relationship with ourselves. The universe, life, and who we are, are all intermingled. There is no separating it. As long as you are in conflict with what is and yourself, you shall never know peace. 

“All the world is made of faith, and trust, and pixie dust.” ― J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

 

 

Leave a Reply

