Brave

Touch 

my

skin

I’ve always

been

too

big

there’s something wrong with me

I am too unsettled

to just let it be

let

me 

in

so you can sneak

creep and capture me

I’m too afraid

too much I won’t say

and I want to  be loved

but I don’t think I am worthy

shut 

me 

up

I don’t want to think

my thoughts are my enemies

I need this too much

come take hold of me

give 

me 

love

I want you

I want you

I want you

so I will stay quiet

reach out  for your hand

I am in too much pain to try it

Touch me

are you brave enough to love me

Cause I’ve given up

ran out of my luck

threw myself away

had too much to say

and now I am silent

are you brave enough to try it?

Leave a Reply

