Enough

Forgive me

Forgive me

I love you

Always

But I am scared

and I don’t

want my heart to break

And how do you put into words

that your terrified

scared to try

cause everything

has a bad side

taking chances

making changes

how you do

what do you do

without the consequences

and I just want love

and I just want to hold on to you

but I am so scewed up

trying to find the truth

and every breath that I take

tells me it will be okay

If I just try

try

try

got to see the brightside

and I’m holding on’

and I’m holding on

to those memories

praying to find some strength in me

even though I am strange

and even though things change

I just want to love

I just want to try

fling open my arms

and let you inside

curl you up in my heart

take over my soul

this enough

all I want to know

you

you

you

and love

you

you

you

and love

you 

you

you 

and love

you

you

you

are 

enough.

 

Leave a Reply

