Careful

You said it is too bad

I just want in your skin

shake lose

let me in

I would do the same for you

I will feel better than your fears do

Let me upon your supple breast

my mouth has watered for a thirsty kiss

let me to your weathered knees

you don’t have to pray

I will answer your pleas

let me undo your scars

unbind them from your weary arms

such weights you lift do such harm

steadily I will sooth and disarm

you are clumsy

sucked my milk dry

bruised my legs

with your careless lie

teeth shredded my arms up

you became heavy

and not enough

I was just skin

LET ME IN

LET ME IN

I want to come inside

open the door

be warm for just one night

What does a fire feel like?

you aim soberly for contrite

my silken skin just doesn’t feel right

you feel guilty

I feel filthy

the fear felt better

than this forced letter

I was certain of my fears

my fickle friend

my fragile tears

say sorry

look me in the eye

you hurry

panic for goodbye

It is too bad

I want in your skin

grip tight

Let me in

I would do the same for you

I will feel better than your tears do

Let me upon your quaking chest

my mouth has watered for a sweet bliss

let me to your measured disease

you don’t have to hesitate

I will put your mind at ease

Let me undo your wars

unbind them from your steady chores

such love you gift do such alarm

steadily I will sooth and disarm

I am careful

2 comments

  1. johncoyote · February 15, 2014

    A amazing use of words. You gave the reader a wild ride in your thoughts and description. I like the poem.

    • valexiavaltero · February 15, 2014

      wow. thank you so much. I didn’t even think it would get such a great reaction. I wrote this late and barely coherent. I would say I was lucky, if I believed in luck. Thank you once again for the feed back.

Leave a Reply

