You never once told me you missed me. Listed the thing you became fond of. With all the thing you never said you made one thing terribly obvious. How old, forgetful, and faithless you were. With all the things I listed I made it wonderfully obvious. How considerate and hopeful I am. You don’t ever have the excuse that you weren’t adored.  I know you think I am young and naive. I knew what I was doing. Giving you all the things I don’t have. Yes, I did care for you and I didn’t need a reason except you helped me laugh. For me a laugh is rain upon my deprived drought. I am willing to sacrifice my pride so you have some good memories and maybe you an look back and laugh. Then we will be even. Then you will understand, a childish whim. 

Leave a Reply

