Presence

I don’t like being uncomfortable with myself. Self abhorrence is not a feeling you should ever be comfortable with. This has taken me about eight years of my life to learn. So much time wasted on one lesson I had to learn from books and my own misery. It was a very profound lesson though. Most likely one I will never forget. I don’t think I have ever been more at peace with myself. More at home. I always felt lost in every moment. At times I still do but in a very different way now. Now I have solace in myself instead of my misery that has been with me for so long. In myself I have found my only real home. I try my best to make myself comfortable with every moment. Because these are my moments. This is my presence in the present. And the present is all I have. The present me.

Leave a Reply

