Blood and Gold

The blood runs out of my skin

you tell me like air

I am beautiful

red and golden brown

the poetry of my carcass

I never heard a compliment

so hastily disposed of

what was so full of beauty?

my honest displacement

my uneasiness

or my  deceiving fragility?

was I so tempting?

almost so easy to break?

only these bones are made of gold

hard to destroy

but so easy to melt and mold

you shouldn’t discard something so old

something ancient and wiser

so contemptuous

youth conquers and reigns the present

looks are deceiving, young man

This gold comes from this earth

and I come undone

I have always been

so unmade

what do I know?

lost and fearless

courageous and foolish

I do not have your hold-ups

And this flesh and life

oh, how dreamy

I am not real

Death is an opening

So enchanted by the red

my weakness compels you

that is your weakness

That dispels me

I was never yours

I was never mine

I never was

just as time is an illusion

made by the madness of men

I am the conclusion

made by the brilliance of women

And your time has come

come and get some

blood and gold

blood and gold

enchanted and untold

fingers can’t hold

magics unfold

greedy and dumb

for blood and gold

This mirage is just a remnant

so hungry for your disillusions

so in love with your thoughts

you are completed by the ruins

You get what you deserve

karma is your cut gushing nerve

lost in the mold

blood and gold

Leave a Reply

