Guitarist

My babe he plays guitar, whispers in my ear with fingers stolen from a star, He stole heartbreak and held it in his eyes, stories about love and stories about lies, and when no one is around, I see him let down, And I know it my love, they never see you, stroking those string the way you do, with a wrist full of songs and an arm of disgrace, knowing you have no reason for the emptiness you face, I see you in those fingertips, and those tearless cheeks slightly dip, you won’t betray yourself, but I hear you in the music, if not else.

Leave a Reply

